The Maready Wedding

This shoot was special to me because it was my first time photographing a wedding since I gave birth to Beatrice! 

With me exclusively breastfeeding, I wasn’t sure how I’d accomplish such a busy day. Thankfully her dad and I share a passion for being behind the camera so we had the idea of the baby tagging along.  Sounds crazy, right? A 3 month old baby at a wedding?! While I was photographing, Jeff was hanging out with her, and when it was time for her to eat, we would switch! How awesome is that? It ended up working out perfectly.

Kayla looked absolutely beautiful! I was swooning over her hair the entire time. She was so relaxed, genuinely happy, and obviously excited to marry Joseph. Their friends and family showed so much love for them the entire night. And everyone loved baby Bea! 

Thank you Kayla and Jospeh for letting us capture your special day. 

Below I picked a few of my favorite images taken by me and my favorites from Jeff. Enjoy! Xox 

Processed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a8 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 preset

Processed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 preset

 

Photos below were captured by Jeff Kane (@jeffkanevisuals)

Processed with VSCO with a8 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 presetProcessed with VSCO with a7 preset

Our baby Beatrice in the middle of it all ❤

img_2714

Leave a Reply

